Trucking HR Canada Announces New Board Members, Term Extensions

Trucking HR Canada accepted three CTA board members to its own board at its Annual General Meeting – Doug Sutherland of SUTCO Transportation Specialists, David Carruth of One for Freight, and Angelique Magi from Intact Insurance.

Linda Young, VP of Human Resources and People Development at Bison Transport, received unanimous support in extending her term as Chair of the Board. And, Mark Seymour, CEO of Kriska Transportation Group, will remain as Vice-Chair.

Cynthia Clarke, formerly of Western Star and now with Women in Supply Chain, was thanked for her contributions and service over the past two years.

Additional Board members who also had their terms extended include Rachel Arseneau of GX Transportation Specialists, Oksana Exell, formerly of Westac and now retired, and Stephanie Theede from Westcan Bulk Transport.

Trucking HR Canada continues to engage industry with its best-in-class programming and is leading the way in supporting Canada’s freight transportation network to ensure it has the skilled workforce needed for the future.

Scroll to Top